Welcome

unilogo_253

Hi,

Welcome to my iPad diary.

My name is Irfan and I’m currently in my second year studying Computer Science BSc at the University of Westminster.

As part of a huge pilot project at the University of Westminster, we have been given iPads in an effort to transform learning. They’ve been given to us as a tool to assist lecturers and students to learn in  a more fun, different and engaging way. There has been a lot of fuss about this and why not – it’s the biggest project in any university in the UK.

Since I am always eager to get my hands on technology and talk about it, I not only volunteered to become a student digital ambassador, but I also volunteered to create this blog.

I’ve created this blog to document my use of iPad and how its helped me learn at uni even better. I will use it as a central hub to write about things I like about using it in lectures and tutorials and things I don’t like.

As a student digital ambassador (there are loads of us!) It’s my duty to make sure these iPads are being used to their full potential. Also helping them be integrated as much as possible in fellow classmmates learning environments – while at the time, encouraging everyone become more “digital”.

It’s not all work and no play! I will be documenting any interesting apps and tips that I find useful on iPad, on this blog too.

I hope you will enjoy reading these posts which will be written at least   once a week.
Irfan

Leave a Reply

